消息 | 歷屆部長會議 | 相關文件
Informal Working Group on MSMEs - 2021 Draft annual report
作者: WTO Secretariat



1  Introduction

1.1.  On 13 December 2017, at the 11th Ministerial Conference (MC11), 88 WTO Members representing all major regions and levels of development established the Informal Working Group on MSMEs (WT/MIN(17)/58/Rev.1). In their Joint Ministerial Statement, the "Friends of MSMEs" committed to discussing and identifying "horizontal and non-discriminatory solutions" to improve the participation of MSMEs in international trade while taking into account the specific needs of developing countries.

1.2.  In a second year of the Covid-19 pandemic, the MSME Group continued its efforts in a hybrid format to support MSME trade as a means of economic recovery and resilience. Focus was centred on deliverables for MC12 which was postponed out of concerns regarding the Omicron Covid-19 variant.

1.3.  The following annual report describes the activities of the Group in 2021. In the run-up to the postponed MC12 in early December 2021, The Gambia and Georgia both joined the MSME Group, bringing the total to 93 members including Ukraine's addition in December 2020.[2] The Group is chaired by H.E. Mr José Luís Cancela Gómez, Coordinator and Ambassador of Uruguay.

[1] Previous annual reports include JOB/GC/207 dated 3 December 2018; INF/MSME/R/13/Rev.1 dated 9 December 2019; and INF/MSME/R/21 dated 15 December 2020.

[2] Members of the Informal Working Group on MSMEs are: Afghanistan; Albania; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Armenia; Australia; Bahrain, Kingdom of; Belize; Brazil; Brunei Darussalam; Canada; Chile; China; Colombia; Costa Rica; Côte d'Ivoire; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; El Salvador; European Union and its 27 Member States; The Gambia; Georgia; Grenada; Guatemala; Guyana; Honduras; Hong Kong, China; Iceland; Israel; Japan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Korea, Republic of; Kyrgyz Republic; Lao PDR; Liechtenstein; Malaysia; Mexico; Moldova, Republic of; Mongolia; Montenegro; Myanmar; New Zealand; Nicaragua; Nigeria; North Macedonia; Norway; Pakistan; Paraguay; Peru; Philippines; Qatar; Russian Federation; Saint Kitts and Nevis; Saint Lucia; Saint Vincent and the Grenadines; Saudi Arabia, Kingdom of; Singapore; Switzerland; Chinese Taipei; Turkey; Ukraine; United Kingdom; Uruguay and Viet Nam.