政府採購 | 民用航空器 | 資訊科技協定
Committee of Participants on the Expansion of Trade in Information Technology Products - Status of Implementation - Note by the Secretariat - Revision
作者:WTO Secretariat
World Trade G/IT/1/Rev.3 9 February 1998 Organization (98-0458) Committee of Participants on the Expansion of Trade in Information Technology Products STATUS OF IMPLEMENTATION Note by the Secretariat Revision As of 24 November 1997, the ITA had 28 participants (covering 43 Members and States or separate customs territories in the process of acceding to the WTO) representing approximately 93 percent of world trade in information technology products. Out of these 28, the formal rectification and modification documents of the following 26 participants have been received and circulated: Australia Indonesia Poland Canada Israel Romania2 Costa Rica Japan Singapore Czech Republic1 Korea Slovak Republic1 El Salvador Macau Switzerland European Communities Malaysia1 Thailand1 Hong Kong, China New Zealand Turkey Iceland Norway United States India Philippines Of the above, Philippines, Poland, Switzerland, and Turkey have indicated that implementation would begin after the completion of domestic procedural requirements. All participants that are currently Members of the WTO have submitted their schedules for rectification and modification pursuant to the Decision of 26 March 1980 on Procedures for Modification and Rectification of Schedules of Tariff Concessions (BISD 27S/25). Estonia and the Separate Customs Territory of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen, and Matsu are not currently Members of the WTO and are therefore not expected to submit documentation for rectification or modification of schedules. 3. Letters of acceptance, in accordance with the provision of paragraph 10 of the Annex to the Declaration on Trade in Information Technology Products, have been received from all participants. 4. The following documentation, noted as being submitted under item 1 above, has been formally certified by the Director-General: Australia; Canada; Costa Rica; European Communities; Hong Kong, China; Iceland; India; Indonesia; Is