

(24 - 2494)

22 March 2024

PRESS RELEASE

WTO chairpersons for 2024

WTO chairpersons for 2024

The WTO General Council, on 22 March 2024, noted consensus on a slate of names of chairpersons for WTO bodies. The General Council decided that consultations on a candidate for the Chair of the Committee on Trade in Services will continue under the leadership of the new General Council Chair, Ambassador Petter Ølberg of Norway, with the aim of filling the vacancy as rapidly as possible.

General Council H.E. Mr. Petter Ølberg (Norway) Dispute Settlement Body H.E. Mr. Sager Abdullah Almogbel (Kingdom of Saudi Arabia) H.E. Dr. Adamu Mohammed Abdulhamid Trade Policy Review Body (Nigeria) Council for Trade in Goods H.E. Ms. Clare Kelly (New Zealand) Council for Trade in Services Consultations ongoing Council for TRIPS H.E. Dr. Sofia Boza Martinez (Chile) Committee on Trade and Development H.E. Mr. Ram Prasad Subedi (Nepal) Committee on Balance-of-Payments H.E. Ms. Clara Manuela da Luz Delgado Jesus Restrictions (Cabo Verde) Committee on Budget, Finance and H.E. Dr. José R. Sánchez-Fung Administration (Dominican Republic) Committee on Trade and Environment H.E. Mr. Erwin Bollinger (Switzerland) Committee on Regional Trade Agreements H.E. Mr. Salomon Eheth (Cameroon) Working Group on Trade, Debt and Finance H.E. Caroline Bwanali-Mussa (Malawi) Working Group on Trade and Transfer of H.E. Mr. Raimondas Ališauskas (Lithuania) Technology