

5 November 2019

(19-7477) Page: 1/1

REPORT (2019) OF THE COMMITTEE ON TRADE IN CIVIL AIRCRAFT

(ADOPTED 4 NOVEMBER 2019)

- 1. This report is submitted under Article 8.2 of the Agreement on Trade in Civil Aircraft (hereinafter the "Agreement") and Article IV.8 of the Marrakesh Agreement Establishing the World Trade Organization. It sets out the activities of the Committee since the last meeting (held on 29 October 2018).
- 2. There are 33 Signatories to the Agreement: Albania; Canada; Egypt; the European Union¹ (the following 20 EU Member States are also Signatories to the Agreement on Trade in Civil Aircraft in their own right: Austria; Belgium; Bulgaria; Denmark; Estonia; France; Germany; Greece; Ireland; Italy; Latvia; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Malta; the Netherlands; Portugal; Romania; Spain; Sweden and the United Kingdom); Georgia; Japan; Macao, China; Montenegro; North Macedonia; Norway; Switzerland; Chinese Taipei and the United States. WTO Members with observer status in the Committee are: Argentina; Australia; Bangladesh; Brazil; Cameroon; China; Colombia; Gabon; Ghana; India; Indonesia; Israel; Korea, Republic of; Mauritius; Nigeria; Oman; Russian Federation; Saudi Arabia, Kingdom of; Singapore; Sri Lanka; Tajikistan; Trinidad and Tobago; Tunisia; Turkey and Ukraine. The IMF and UNCTAD are also observers.
- 3. Since its last Annual Report to the General Council (WT/L/1041-TCA/14), the Committee on Trade in Civil Aircraft held one regular meeting on 4 November 2019.
- 4. At that meeting, the Committee elected Ms Damaris Carnal as the chairperson, and took note of the report of the Chairperson on the developments concerning the Protocol done in November 2015. At the request of the European Union and the United States, the chair stated that she will hold informal consultations on how to proceed regarding the next transposition of the product Annex and the possible ways to simplify the process of concluding such transpositions. The Committee agreed to the timing of the next regular meeting. ²
- 5. The Technical Sub-Committee of the Committee on Trade in Civil Aircraft did not meet during the period under review and neither did the Sub-Committee of the Committee on Trade in Civil Aircraft.

¹ Currently comprising 28 Member States: Austria; Belgium; Bulgaria; Croatia; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Estonia; Finland; France; Germany; Greece; Hungary; Ireland; Italy; Latvia; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Malta; the Netherlands; Poland; Portugal; Romania; Slovak Republic; Slovenia; Spain; Sweden; and the United Kingdom.

² Minutes of this meeting will be issued as document TCA/M/36.