

11 April 2024

Page: 1/2

(24-3078)

**Committee on Anti-Dumping Practices** 

## SEMI-ANNUAL REPORTS UNDER ARTICLE 16.4 OF THE AGREEMENT

## Revision

1. Members who have submitted semi-annual reports, reports of no actions taken, or one-time notifications since the last version of this document are shown in **bold typeface** below. Semi-annual reports of anti-dumping actions taken during the period **1 January-30 June 2023** have been received from the following Members: Argentina; Armenia<sup>1</sup>; Australia; Bahrain, Kingdom of<sup>2</sup>; Botswana<sup>3</sup>; Brazil; Canada; China; Colombia; Egypt; El Salvador; Eswatini<sup>3</sup>; European Union; India; Indonesia; Israel; Japan; Kazakhstan<sup>1</sup>; Korea, Republic of; Kuwait, the State of<sup>2</sup>; Kyrgyz Republic<sup>1</sup>; Lesotho<sup>3</sup>; Malaysia; Mexico; Morocco; Namibia<sup>3</sup>; New Zealand; Oman<sup>2</sup>; Pakistan; Paraguay; Peru; Philippines; Qatar<sup>2</sup>; Russian Federation<sup>1</sup>; Saudi Arabia, Kingdom of<sup>2</sup>; South Africa<sup>4</sup>; Chinese Taipei; Thailand; Türkiye; Ukraine; United Arab Emirates<sup>2</sup>; United Kingdom; United States; and Viet Nam.

2. The following Members notified the Committee that they have not taken any anti-dumping actions during this period:

Albania	Jordan
Chile	Madagascar
Costa Rica	Montenegro
Dominican Republic <sup>5</sup>	Nicaragua
Honduras	North Macedonia
Jamaica	

Norway Panama Singapore Trinidad and Tobago Uruguay<sup>5</sup>

3. No reports have been received from the following Members who have notified competent authorities: Bangladesh; Bolivia, Plurinational State of; Ecuador; Fiji; Ghana; Georgia; Guatemala; Moldova, Republic of; Nigeria; Saint Vincent and the Grenadines; Samoa; Tunisia; Uganda; Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of; and Zimbabwe.

4. No reports have been received from the following Members who have not notified competent authorities: Guinea-Bissau; Liberia; Niger; Senegal; Sierra Leone; Solomon Islands; Tajikistan; Togo; and Yemen.

5. The following Members have submitted a one-time notification under Articles 16.4 and 16.5 of the Agreement (<u>G/ADP/19</u>, 3 November 2009): Afghanistan; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Barbados; Belize; Benin; Brunei Darussalam; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cabo Verde; Cambodia; Cameroon; Central African Republic; Chad; Congo; Côte d'Ivoire; Cuba; Democratic Republic of the Congo; Djibouti; Dominica; Gabon; The Gambia; Grenada; Guinea; Guyana; Haiti; Hong Kong, China; Iceland; Kenya; Lao People's Democratic Republic; Liechtenstein; Macao, China; Malawi; Maldives; Mali; Mauritania; Mauritius<sup>6</sup>; Mongolia; Mozambique; Myanmar; Nepal;

<sup>3</sup> Member of the Southern African Customs Union ("SACU"). All anti-dumping actions are applied

SACU-wide. Members of SACU are in the process of establishing their own investigating authorities as required by the 2002 SACU Agreement.

<sup>5</sup> These Members have notified definitive duties in force in documents <u>G/ADP/N/384/DOM</u> and <u>G/ADP/N/384/URY</u>.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Member of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU). All anti-dumping actions are applied EAEU-wide.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Member of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC). All anti-dumping actions are applied GCC-wide.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> Member of the SACU. All anti-dumping actions applied SACU-wide.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>6</sup> Please note that Mauritius, that had previously submitted a one-time notification covering the period until 30 June 2023, has submitted a revised version on 24 July 2023 indicating that it has established a competent authority.

Papua New Guinea; Rwanda; Saint Kitts and Nevis; Saint Lucia; Seychelles; Sri Lanka; Suriname; Switzerland; Tanzania; Tonga; Vanuatu; and Zambia.<sup>7</sup>

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>7</sup> See document series <u>G/ADP/N/193/</u>....